[Avodah] dibbur

Joel Rich joelirarich at gmail.com
Tue May 14 19:59:43 PDT 2024

The Rambam in the peirush hamishnayot (Avot 1:16) categorizes types of
dibbur. 1. Mtzaveh (commanded) 2. Asur (forbidden) 3. Maus {disgusting} 4.
Ahava (beloved) and 5. Mutar (permitted. How do you understand 4 – Is it a
mitzvah or an inyan (and the flip for 3)? Is HKBH indifferent in cases of
Bsorot tovot
Joel Rich
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.aishdas.org/pipermail/avodah-aishdas.org/attachments/20240515/1bdc3fe8/attachment.htm>

More information about the Avodah mailing list